Choan Gálvez

Ukulele composer, player, and teacher - Barcelona

An evening of ukulele waltzes

Live concert by Choan Gálvez

Published on May 2, 2021

Fancy a waltz? On Saturday, May, 8th, I’ll be streaming a live ukulele concert full of waltzes hosted on Bandcamp. The program includes my Waltz in Progress collection, and also pieces by Ernest Ka’ai, Roy Smeck, Dionisio Aguado, and some surprises.

Announcement of An Evening of Ukulele Waltzes with Choan Gálvez on May, 8th, 2021

Dress code: waltzy (not really required, as the stream is unidirectional).

You’re welcome to interact through the chat, I’ll keep an eye on it between performances and stay for a while after finishing the concert.

Timing

Concert is scheduled at May, 8th, 19:00 GMT+2 (that’s Spanish Summer time).

Other locations:

  • United Kingdom: 18:00 BST
  • Germany, Italy, Spain, France: 19:00 CEST
  • Argentina, Chile, Brazil: 14:00 ART
  • New York, Toronto, Philadelphia: 13:00 EDT
  • California, Washington: 10:00 PDT
  • Hawaii: 07:00 HST

Tickets

Please confirm the schedule of the concert according to your timezone and acquire your ticket, starting at 4 EUR, from Bandcamp.

A replay of the stream will be available for 24 hours.

Hope you can attend!